#FindYourEscape: 2017 in public holidays

2016-12-27 18:01
Post a comment 0

Cape Town - Did you make most of your end of year break, made lots of happy memories and feel well rested for the year ahead?

Lovely stuff!

Did we hear some of your say no? Well then you need to consider the awesome feeling of booking early - and yes we know this is WAY in advance - but it helps with the planning of the year ahead as managing the budget as well for the upcoming holidays.

Whether you're looking to spoil the family again with a luxury Island Escape, perhaps a spectacular beach break or a spot of bushwhacking - we've got the peak holiday times pegged out below. 

SEARCH good-value accommodation deals for any season or SEARCH Flight comparisons here

You should also sign up for Traveller24's newsletter - for the latest holiday trends, planning and up-and-coming holiday destinations - if you do so before the end of January you stand a chance of winning a R5 000 travel voucher towards your next holiday.

SEE: Sign-up for Traveller24's #FindYourEscape newsletter to stand the chance to win a R5000 travel voucher


Public and School Holidays 2017:

Term 1:  11 Jan - 31 Mar (10 weeks)

New Year’s Day: Sunday 1 January (Long weekend - Monday 2 January rollover)

Human Rights Day: Tuesday 21 March (additional school holiday 20 March)

Term 2: 18 Apr - 30 Jun (12 weeks )

Good Friday: Friday 14 April

Family Day: Monday 17 April

Freedom Day: Thursday 27 April (Additional school holiday 28 April)

Workers Day: Monday 1 May (Long Weekend)

Youth Day: Friday 16 June (Long Weekend) 

 

Term 3: 24 Jul - 29 Sep (11 weeks )

National Women’s Day: 9 August

Heritage Day: 24 September (Long Weekend - Monday 25 September rollover)

Term 4: 9 Oct - 6 Dec (9 weeks)

Day of Reconciliation: Saturday 16 December

Christmas Day: Monday 25 December

Day of Goodwill: Tuesday 26 December

#FindYourEscape: Destination holiday planning guides 

What to read next on Traveller24

#T24Topshots: 16 thrilling Instagrams shared in 2016

- Must do festivals around SA this summer

- Travel trends 2017: 5 future trends keen travellers should keep an eye on